Delta reviews


  Overview    Seats    Entertainment     Experience    Frequent Flyer    Lounges    Routes    History    Tips & Web    Food    Drink  

Airline reviews Delta Passenger Reviews

  Would you like your say on Delta? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
Airreviews opinion
Delta Air Lines: a two star airline 2.5 Star Rating: OK to poor
International BusinessElite Class
Seat very good seat, but only on Boeing 747 & new Airbus aircraft
Food & Drinks are pretty good for a US carrier.
International Economy Class
Drinks are free, with complementary wine & beer.
Seat is sub-par, and on some aircraft very tired.
Entertainment is good, with decent seatback TV and AVOD.
Food so-so food: not really the best.
Domestic
Aircraft often are overbooked, and often run late.
Frequent Flyer not the best: high redemption rates.
Food & Drinks are expensive. No free bar in economy.
First Class No free food except for longest flights.
Lounges better than most, recently refurnished.
Your reviews
Delta Airlines
Rated 3.9 out of 10 from 28 reviews
Recommended by 36% of reviewers (4 for, 7 against, 3 abstain)
Seat
 3.8
Food
 5
Drink
 3.6
IFE
 1.6
Service
 4.2
Value
 4.3
Longhaul
4.1
Econ
5
PE
6
Biz
Shorthaul
2
Econ
0
PE
3
First
Domestic
1
Econ
1
PE
6
First
stars  total
0-1
 3
2-3
 6
4-5
 1
6-7
 3
8-9
 2
10
 0


More reviews►
Delta Airlines Reviews 14 reviews, showing 1 to 10
1 2
Delta Airlines Review: Comfort Seating Ripoff
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I paid an extra 386 for comfort seating me and my wife for our trip from the west coast to Detroit. I always buy premium economy seating as the extra leg room is usually worth the cost. As far as I can tell I didn't get any extra leg room. My knees were jammed into the seat back in front of me, which was unable to fully recline due to my knees. So Delta not only ripped me off the lady in front was not able to fully recline her premium seat.
DomesticPremium Economy
AircraftAirbus A320
      toDetroit - Wayne County
OnOctober 2014
ByStephen Smith
17th Oct 15United States
      
Delta Airlines Review: Don't trust Delta
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
In March 2014, I booked a flight from San Diego to Vancouver, BC. There was a one hour stopover with plane change at LAX. Between that booking and the flight date of November 30th, Delta made 6 changes or cancellations to this single reservation, resulting in the change in planes being switched to Seattle with a 4 hour stopover. When my flight arrived in Seattle, a further one hour delay was announced. I asked the reason and was told that it was because of ice, despite the fact that it was a sunny day with dry pavement everywhere, and the plane was coming from Las Vegas. The clerk then mentioned that Delta did not offer compensation for weather related delays. The lie about icing was confirmed by another clerk who checked in her computer and found the delay was really caused by mechanical failure. I then asked what compensation Delta would give me for a 5 hour stopover involving dinner time. I was offered a chocolate bar. Delta is the last airline I would ever choose in the future because I can't trust them.
ShorthaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 767
RouteSAN
      toVancouver
OnNovember 2014
ByRon Knight
3rd Dec 14United States
      
Delta Airlines Review: domestic first class trip
 
Overall: 6/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
a good value for money but considering that domestic first class does not include lounge access you need to buy it seperately.the seats ant all that great they have amnual recline though.the seat pitch is good and they really do have a good service onboard although there is also a free bar and meals are pritty good
DomesticFirst Class
AircraftBoeing 737-700
RouteLos Angeles
      toOrlando
OnMay 2013
Bymarcelo rozengurt
12th Nov 13United States
      
Delta Airlines Review: Pathetic Like an old indian bus. Never again
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Used KLM till Amsterdam Then on to Delta air ways to Bombay. My god a shock from what KLM is to what Delta is. The seats were already dead when they were installed. And now there is just a wooden bench left with cloth. The food is same as what once i saw at the salvation army hostel when volunteering. On my way back , they fed just a stupid snack on a long flight. have you seen a stale indian small banana? Yes this is what they feed you too. I will never ever take delta unless i was stuck some where! I rather pay lot more than take Delta. Have you ever tried to get a flight using their points? Dont even bother.
LonghaulEconomy
OnOctober 2012
Bymalimu
25th Oct 12
      
Delta Airlines Review: Torturous economy comfort seats
  +1 votes
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Paid extra for economy comfort on MD88, it should be called economy torture seats. They are very tight and require a seat belt extension. I have never needed one before in 40 years of flying. My Husband had the window seat and felt very cramped in the shoulders. We should have been warned by the airline that these seats are only comfortable for small people.
DomesticPremium Economy
AircraftMcDonnell Douglas MD-88
OnSeptember 2012
Bykay
26th Sep 12United States
      
Delta Airlines Review: Delta a tale of 2 airlines.
  +1 votes
Overall: 6/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Journey out was mediocre at best an old plane that looked like it hadn't changed since the 1980's. On the flight from Heathrow to Atlanta, surly cabin crew, and transfer at Atlanta airport was stressful and the flight to Boston was delayed. However, Delta was excellent on my return trip. Detroit airport is a wonder to transfer in and the aircraft used to Heathrow was modern, with PTVs and very friendly cabin crew.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 767
RouteLondon - Heathrow
OnMay 2012
BySappire12
2nd May 12United Kingdom
      
Delta Airlines Review: A charge even for water!
  +1 votes
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Delta has sunk to a new low this time! I boarded my longhaul flight and found crumbs on the seat and no videoondemand entertainment. There were, however, overhead monitors and the one in my section was upsidedown. It was funny watching the CEO talk about how great Delta is during the safety video on an upsidedown monitor. Later on, I approached a flight attendant and politely asked for water. He responded with a "no" and asked for five dollars. I thought it was a joke at first, but he refused to give me the water. After an awkward minute, he finally handed me my drink. The food was terrible, flight attendants were morose, and the plane was dirty. Delta is the worst US carrier and the competition is tough.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftAirbus A330
RouteNew York - Kennedy (JFK)
      toAmsterdam
OnJanuary 2012
ByLowergear
2nd May 12Australia
      
Delta Airlines Review: Upgraded to Economy Comfort a great way to fly!
 
Overall: 5/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I booked with Delta on price alone and after reading reviews was a little worried about what we might expect. Overall the flights were great. We couldn't get seats together on the way out, so upgraded to Economy Comfort which was very comfortable with extra legroom. Staff on the way out were awful. Return leg, the staff were much better although the Delta terminal at JFK is truly woeful: probably the worst airport I've ever been to. Meals, drinks, personal entertainment on both flights all excellent.
LonghaulPremium Economy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteParis - Charles De Gaulle
      toNew York - Kennedy (JFK)
OnNovember 2011
ByChardonnay
2nd May 12France
      
Delta Airlines Review: Just plain bad on domestic routes
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Deltas aircraft are old, tired, and grubby. The Interior showed a lot of wear and tear and my seat had crumbs all over it. I'm 6.2 and leg room and seats were very uncomfortable. No entertainment system, just old central screen and overhead displays with miserable quality picture. Cabin crew were cold and sometimes rude. Meals were very bland and poor quality. Delta looked very subpar in this case. On a way back I had to change planes in Atlanta and go via customs leaving me with no time to spare. Despite the fact that I was at the gate of my next Delta flight 5 minutes past beginning of the boarding time the gate was empty and the door locked. Will avoid flying Delta from now on.
DomesticEconomy
RouteCincinnati - Covington
      toWashington Dulles (IAD)
OnMay 2012
ByItit
2nd May 12United States
      
Delta Airlines Review: Ancient planes to Bangkok via Tokyo
 
Overall: 3/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Be aware Delta flies old Boeing 767300s all the way to Bangkok. They have old cradle style leather business style seats, worn carpeting and tiny bathrooms. Very antiquated entertainment systems. How Delta stays competitive with this product on these international flights competing with the Asian carriers is beyond me. Flight attendants were in a hurry to get the dinner service out as soon as possible. Food was ok, Japanese menu better then Western. Drink service poor, ran out of red wine. Flight attendants on this run not very pleasant. Japan to Bangkok had very tight connection, however Narita airport very good at moving you through and my bags made it. Second leg of trip was on an Airbus 330300, new plane, new pod style business seats, so why the better plane on the shorter flight? Flight crew were friendly and helpful, service not rushed, much better experience. Delta needs serious upgrades of their seats in business and an attitude adjustment for their flight attendants, mostly the U.S. based crews, the Asian based ones are great.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftBoeing 767
RouteSan Francisco
      toBangkok Suvarnabhumi
OnMarch 2012
BySara
2nd May 12United States
      
Next Page►
 
1 2

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on USAirways