AirlinesStarAllianceoneWorldSkyteamOthersNewsSeatmapsLoungesForumContact

Aegean Airlines Reviews

OverviewFleetEntertainmentExperienceFrequentFlyerLoungesRoutesHistoryTipsFoodDrinkYourReviewsDiscuss
Airline reviews Aegean Airlines Passenger Reviews

Aegean Airlines passenger reviews

  Would you like your say on Aegean Airlines? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
Airreviews opinion
Aegean Airlines: a three star airline 3 Star Rating: OK, not bad
Business Class
Seat not the best - just a Euro-standard converter
Food is good, well above average
Lounges substandard, with few facilities.
Economy Class
Seat is OK, but not leading the pack.
Entertainment None
Food & Drinks so-so food: but at least it is free

Your reviews
Aegean
Rated 3.5 out of 10 from 24 reviews
Recommended by 75% of reviewers (6 for, 2 against, 4 abstain)
Seat
 4.6
Food
 4.8
Drink
 5
IFE
 3.7
Service
 5.6
Value
 5.3
Longhaul
1
Econ
0
Biz
Shorthaul
4.5
Econ
0
First
Domestic
0
Econ
0
First
stars  total
0-1
 6
2-3
 1
4-5
 1
6-7
 0
8-9
 3
10
 1


More reviews►
Aegean Reviews 12 reviews, showing 1 to 10
1 2
Aegean Review: Horrible airline
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Airline stewardess was rude. I had two sweaters stolen out of my baggage and when I got to the hotel called to file a claim. They stated I couldn't since I had to do it immediately after I got off the plane with my luggage. Who checks their baggage immediately after getting off plane says, NOBODY!! I spoke with several customer reps who were straight up rude and even a manager.Nothing was resolved I was SOL. Do not fly with this airlines if you do not have to and at the least CHECK your baggage before leaving the airport. Their employee know they can steal because most people do not check them and they can't get in trouble. Very sad and bad experience and customer service.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteAthens
OnMay 2016
ByPam
2nd Sep 17United States
      
Aegean Review: the best inter europe airline
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
we have just finished a 6 country in 1 month trip, i can safely say that AEGEAN air were by far the best !!only problem is that the phone operators are not to polite,VUELING and PEGUS can learn a lot from AEGEAN about comfort ,,in flight service ,,cleanliness JOB WELL DONE will use them again and recommend to friends
ShorthaulEconomy
      toAthens
OnJune 2017
Bybrian aber
12th Jun 17Israel
      
Aegean Review: Assigned seat change prior to boarding without passenger not
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
The assigned seat change prior to boarding and for no reason, separating a couple is unheard off with any other airline. The worst of all was that they did not care to do anything about it, did not care about the customer. Very poor customer service which eventually takes the company down.
ShorthaulEconomy
On
BySonia
4th Jun 15
      
Aegean Review: Would definitely recommend
 
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Flown for the first time with Aegean from Heathrow to Larnaca and must say we couldn't fault the airline. All the staff were very friendly. Check in was very good with helpful staff who gave us an upgrade to extra legroom seats at no extra cost. The seats weren't the most comfortable but at least we could stretch our legs .We were served soft drinks beer wine etc 3 times during the flight and tea coffee twice, served a hot meal of pasta which we weren't given any choice but who cares it was hot and free a rarity these days. The flight was good with no delays. Staffs new uniforms were nice. Flew on an Airbus A320, ok no films but what short haul airline does play films these days. They did have a film of Greek Islands the airline flies to, showing you what each island has to offer. Would definitely recommend and fly with Aegean again.
ShorthaulEconomy
AircraftAirbus A320
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toLarnaca
OnMay 2014
Bysuzanne Martin
17th May 15United Kingdom
      
Aegean Review: No access to lounge for GOLD Senator Member
 
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I am a Senator Gold frequent flier with Star Alliance. I bought a ticket with Aegean to Paros. It turns out that the flight is operated by Olympic Air not a Star Alliance member and therefore some of my privileges do not apply. I can still have more luggage but I can not use the lounge. The Aegean representative refused to issue an invitation to the Aegean lounge since "it would cost them extra money" while I thought I had this privilege included in my ticket bought with Aegean. Nothing about reduced privileges was mentioned when I bought the ticket. Aegean did not want to do anything to accommodate the urgent need of a passenger with a Senator Gold card of Star Alliance who had to use the internet in their lounge for an emergency.
ShorthaulEconomy
RouteAthens
OnAugust 2014
ByMagdalena Kot
2nd Aug 14Belgium
      
Aegean Review: Deceitful and unprofessional
  +1 votes
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I flew from Tel Aviv to Athens and back, when I bought the ticket in the official website, on the way to Athens the default ticket included a bag, while on the way back it did not. I arrived to the airport and realized I have to pay extra for my bag. When I told the supervisor in charge that this was very unclear in the website, and asked him if this happend to others, all he had to say is " it happned to many, but it is written", though not illegal, this sort of company behaviour is unacceptable
Economy
RouteAthens
OnJuly 2014
ByOphir Friedler
26th Jul 14Israel
      
Aegean Review: Bad company
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I was traveling from Athens to CDG Pasris Airport and I included in the flight and airport tranfer to my hotel. The flight was good, but the food that was served was terrible. The transfer was made by a driver that had my name written wrong and he did not spoke English, so the communication was impossible. At the return from the hotel to the airport the driver was late in the appointment.
LonghaulEconomy
OnJuly 2014
Bystergiani
20th Jul 14Australia
      
Aegean Review: Athens to Crete, Ok, not the best
  +1 votes
Overall: 4/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Quick flight to Crete, which was over before I knew it. Long queue at check in but otherwise totally uneventful flight. Crew came around with tea and coffee. Free. Good.
ShorthaulEconomy
RouteAthens
OnJanuary 2014
ByMichaelT
15th Apr 14United Kingdom
      
Aegean Review: Not a bad flight
  +1 votes
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Lovely flight in Business Class on the new route to London Stansted. Check in very smooth, and visited both lounges at Athens. Aegean lounge soso, Olympic much better with some decent food. Flight was four hours, and got very attentive service with constant top ups of wine. Dinner on board was great, only let down was the inflight movie, which flickered away on an overhead screen, and which was hard to see. Otherwise, a real bargain for a long business class flight at only 200 euro!
ShorthaulBusiness Class
AircraftAirbus A320
RouteAthens
      toLondon - Stansted
OnApril 2014
ByPetros
15th Apr 14Australia
      
Aegean Review: Flight delayed - unable to use voucher for free flight
  +1 votes
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Poor Service!! Flight was delayed 6 hours. We received a voucher for a free flight. They never allowed me to use the voucher for a free flight back from Greece 2 weeks later. I tried to get my money back for the flight that was SUPPOSED to be free, but AEGEAN airlines disputed the charge for 3 months.
LonghaulEconomy
OnNovember 2013
Byerica
25th Nov 13United States
      
Next Page►
 
1 2

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on Aegean Airlines