AirlinesStarAllianceoneWorldSkyteamOthersNewsSeatmapsLoungesForumContact

Etihad Airways Reviews

OverviewFleetEntertainmentExperienceFrequentFlyerLoungesRoutesHistoryTipsFoodDrinkYourReviewsDiscuss
Airline reviews Etihad Airways Passenger Reviews

  Would you like your say on Etihad Airways? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
More reviews►
Etihad Reviews 33 reviews, showing 21 to 30
1 2 3 4
Etihad Review: Mr W. Leah
  -2 votes
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I have used Etihad on three occasions and found them mediocre. Flight Attendants poor, food ,well what can I say I reached my destination (Manchester from Abu Dhabi). Now E mailing don't waste your time, they are completely ignored. If you phone them, so pleasant and understanding, but no action. I had death in the family and had to return back to Manila on a earlier flight of which I had to pay penalty charges of 320 British pounds. SHAME ON YOU ETIHAD. I thought I was dealing with a 5 star airline, but I was mistaken. I don't know they get 5 stars, more like 1 star.
LonghaulEconomy
OnSeptember 2014
ByWilliam Leah
6th Sep 14Australia
      
Etihad Review: first class seat
  -1 votes
Overall: 3/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
first class flat bed big doors big toilets
LonghaulFirst Class
AircraftAirbus A380
On
Byharis rehman
30th Jul 14Hong Kong
      
Etihad Review: You no longer get what you pay for
 
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Etihad used to be my favorite airline, not the cheapest carrier but the service used to be worth it. I paid the higher price for the 14hour direct flight from Abu Dhabi to New York and found myself not on an Etihad flight but a Jet airways flight. The cleanliness of the plane was not great but the toilets were a disgrace. The service was an effort. A real dissapointment. I paid Etihad prices an got a budget airline. I would in the past have recommended Etihad to all my friends but now you just cant guarentee what sort of flight they will get on.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftAircraft: AUH
RouteNew York - Kennedy (JFK)
OnJune 2014
ByAmanda
23rd Jun 14
      
Back to editors
review of
Etihad
Etihad Review: Etihad Cancels passenger tickets tice and Lies to Passenger
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Worst airline ever. One can expect things to go wrong but management need to take action and assist paying clients. A day before my flight I happen to do an online check in, just to be told that my bookings was cancelled. The airline representative I was dealing with in Johannesburg during the initial cancellation never mentioned that my ticket was cancelled for the second time, despite my request to pre seat. She continued to mentioned that all was in order. Management don't care I wrote several emails to the CEO James Hogon invited him to a meeting while I was in Abu Dhabi but he never responded. My special meals was not available, told that it was loaded on the aircraft. My request to pre-seat by two other bookings when I visited the Johannesburg office was also refused by the consultant who claims she was too busy to assist, I was the only client there. The Johannesburg office manager told me that she would investigate and respond when I return, I contacted her, no response but she read my email. Etihad airline is the worst airline I have flown. They don't care about there clients.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteJohannesburg
      toAbu Dhabi
OnMay 2014
ByEbrahim Laher
26th May 14
      
Etihad Review: fantastic flight
  +4 votes
Overall: 9/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
We flew out from Manchester via AUH to Sydney in Business class flying with Etihad for the first time. we arrived at AUH to find we had been given a free upgrade to first class. Wow the difference was huge with the wider leather seats and the private cabin no noise at all and the food was excellent first time I have eaten steak on a plane. We woke up in Sydney and suffered virtually no jet lag. Would I pay for first class? No would be the answer but not to be turned down as a free gift.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftAircraft: 340
RouteManchester Ringway
      toSydney
OnMarch 2014
Bydude
20th Apr 14
      
Etihad Review: MR & MRS Johnson
 
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Travelled Manchester AUH Sydney, AUH business lounge at Manchester was excellent as was the food good choice and well presented by staff. At AUH it was very full not at all big enough,food available was very good as was the shower facilities. Aircraft if you were lucky enough to get the later version with tan seats, the blue material seats were looking aged and needed a refit, would have liked the seats wider, all seats were full flatbed type so able to sleep, food was very good on all flights, cabin crew were very pleasant and helpful, watch out for the seat with NO window on the 777 think it was row 12. Plus point was the door to door free pick up service by limo at both airports and return flights. Overhaul a good all round trip. Down side which can happen on any flight, selfish parents who bring children under 5 on long hauls flights, they should all be sat together, they should not be in business or first class cabins, at these prices one should be able to have peace and quite thoughout.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteManchester Ringway
      toSydney
OnFebruary 2014
Byken
24th Feb 14United Kingdom
      
Back to editors
review of
Etihad
Etihad Review: Awful flight
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I flew in business class from Abu Dhabi to Melbourne in November on an Airbus. These seats are not comparable to other business class seats. They are very small. The cabin is claustrophobic. It is extremely overpriced considering Etihad does not practice what it preaches. I was actually disgusted by this flight and I am terrified of taking the return flight.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftAirbus A330
RouteAbu Dhabi
      toMelbourne
OnNovember 2013
ByIngrid P
20th Dec 13Italy
      
Etihad Review: flight experience
 
Overall: 6/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
apart from the seat and the lounges the food was mediocre meaning too small portions and was quite bland although i can order more on demand in first I found the experience quite dissapointing
LonghaulFirst Class
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteAbu Dhabi
      toLondon - Heathrow
OnNovember 2013
Bymarcelo rozengurt
13th Nov 13United States
      
Etihad Review: Etihad is the Best AIRLINE!!!!
  +3 votes
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I don't know what people are saying but it is a very good airline. Service is excellent. Clean and tidy. Cabin Crew kind and welcoming.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteNew York - Kennedy (JFK)
      toIslamabad
OnJuly 2013
ByAmer
30th Jul 13United States
      
Etihad Review: Hazards of Travelling by ETIHAD air
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I lost my luggage both ways but worst was nonprofessional attitude of staff. Looks like govt staff of some third wold country. They do their duty as favour to the customers. Dont spoil your journey by travelling by Etihad. Have experienced it number of time and it was always bad. The airline will not respond to your problems.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteChicago
      toIslamabad
OnJuly 2013
ByDogar
7th Jul 13
      
Next Page►
 
1 2 3 4

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on Etihad Airways