AirlinesStarAllianceoneWorldSkyteamOthersNewsSeatmapsLoungesForumContact

Etihad Airways Reviews

OverviewFleetEntertainmentExperienceFrequentFlyerLoungesRoutesHistoryTipsFoodDrinkYourReviewsDiscuss
Airline reviews Etihad Airways Passenger Reviews

  Would you like your say on Etihad Airways? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
Airreviews opinion
Etihad Airways: a four star airline 4 Star Rating: decent
International Business Class
Seat very good seat, but only on new Airbus aircraft
Crew substandard and inexperienced.
Lounges absolutely packed, and not the best.
International Economy Class
Seat better than most.
Entertainment good. New seatback TVs.
Food & Drinks not too bad, with novel arabic twist.
Frequent Flyer not part of any alliance.
Your reviews
Etihad
Rated 4.9 out of 10 from 62 reviews
Recommended by 66% of reviewers (16 for, 8 against, 7 abstain)
Seat
 4.5
Food
 5.3
Drink
 5.6
IFE
 5.2
Service
 4.6
Value
 4.1
Longhaul
4.4
Econ
7.1
Biz
Shorthaul
0
Econ
0
First
Domestic
0
Econ
0
First
stars  total
0-1
 15
2-3
 5
4-5
 2
6-7
 4
8-9
 8
10
 7


More reviews►
Etihad Reviews 31 reviews, showing 1 to 10
1 2 3 4
Etihad Review: Brisbane to Toronto
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I chose to fly excessive flying hours as I have always had a great experience with Etihad. I flew economy and was comfortable with all my needs met . My diabetic meal was fairly bland but oh well. Love the fact they are partners with Virgin also. I wish they would add a premium economy as it is a long flight.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteMelbourne
      toToronto
OnAugust 2016
ByEileen Day
24th Apr 17Australia
      
Etihad Review: Best flight
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
My family and I flew with Etihad from Melbourne to Dsseldorf via Abu Dhabi and it was fantastic. Melbourne to Abu Dhabi(B777300er) the food was great, very comfortable, great service and a fantastic inflight entertainment system. Abu Dhabi to Dsseldorf (B7879, dreamliner) the food was great, fantastic crew, great inflight entertainment system, and it was very comfortable.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteMelbourne
      toDüsseldorf
OnApril 2017
ByDavid
14th Apr 17Australia
      
Etihad Review: Best flight
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
My family and I flew with Etihad from Melbourne to Dsseldorf via Abu Dhabi and it was fantastic. Melbourne to Abu Dhabi(B777300er) the food was great, very comfortable, great service and a fantastic inflight entertainment system. Abu Dhabi to Dsseldorf (B7879, dreamliner) the food was great, fantastic crew, great inflight entertainment system, and it was very comfortable.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteMelbourne
      toDüsseldorf
OnApril 2017
ByDavid
13th Apr 17Australia
      
Etihad Review: Good longhaul flights no complains
 
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
We travelled vom Munich to Phuket with Etihad and i have nothing bad to say. Flights always were on time and had good Service and good Food. The costumer Support via EMail or phone is really awfull and disrespectfull.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftAircraft: 340
RouteMunich
      toAbu Dhabi
OnJanuary 2017
ByPhilipp
30th Jan 17Gemany
      
Etihad Review: Callous Etihad
 
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
We travelled on Etihad flight from London Heathrow to Cochin, India and ended up loosing valuables stolen from our checked in luggage. I know what Eithad would say that you should not carry it in the checked in luggage, the dispute is not here.The dispute is that, Etihad not willing to register the complaint and give me a Reference number so I can pursue it with my travel insurance. Its been 3 long months, and I have written to the Etihad Security office in Cochin airport, their India head, Regional head but such callous response (rather No response) you can only expect from irresponsible leadership who allow such a culture.Because of them not giving me a Complaint reference my claim is stuck in no mans land, the Insurance company wont process it any further untill this happens, and Etihad wont even bother to respond to any of my phone calls emails or postal correspondence. Good luck traveller.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toKochi
OnOctober 2016
ByJAIS GEORGE
14th Jan 17United Kingdom
      
Etihad Review: Beware constant fog over the airport and diversions & delays
  -1 votes
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Our flight from LHR to Singapore was a night mare! Delayed by several hours in Abudabhi due to fogg ( landing gear problem according to one crew) diverted to another desert airport AlAin without any toilet facilities, which was 3 hours drive from Abudhabi. Around 200 passengers were herded in several locked coaches and driven to Abudhabi without any toilet facilities( women suffered most) on the way followed by police jeep ! The Phillipino staff at the desks were very callous & indifferent. From Abudhabi driven again to Dubai! Another 3 hours drive to take another airline flight( connecting to Singapore without booking seats !). Our baggage was also lost. I will recommend booking on other well known airlines.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toSingapore - Changi
OnJanuary 2014
ByRoberts
30th Oct 16United Kingdom
      
Etihad Review: Great Airline
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I traveled in Etihad Lhe to Jed that was the greatest experience for me good food excellent service comfortable seats everything was great I will prefer Etihad for my next tours but I want to know is there any other Airlines in Etihad Alice who gives Etihad Tier miles like SkyTeam or one world
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLahore
      toJeddah
OnMay 2015
ByMuhmmad Rizwan
1st Oct 16
      
Etihad Review: Etihad economy is fine on a Boeing 777
 
Overall: 6/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I read that many people complain about Etihad and the 343 seat layout. Indeed, it is hard to pass the isle in economy. However the brand new planes, great food, and good prices make up for it. Mind you, I'd take the Airbus A380 over the Boeing any day.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toAbu Dhabi
OnJuly 2016
ByJulie T
15th Jul 16United Kingdom
      
Etihad Review: OK airline, but certainly not the best
 
Overall: 7/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I've flown on many airlines, and I would put Etihad around the middle of the bunch. It is OK, it does a decent job, but it all seems to come apart mid air sometimes.On the flight from London to AUH today, the aircraft was brand new which was great. However the flight was completely full, but the crew just seemed to stand around chatting, rather than helping passengers get seated. It took and age about three hours before the meal service got to my seat. But the food was very good. Great movies to watch too. But then they trays weren't collected for hours, until pretty much the snack came round two hours before landing, just when we were trying to sleep. Etihad try, bless them, but some elements of the service on board need work.
LonghaulEconomy
On
ByMichale Miller
15th Jul 16Australia
      
Etihad Review: Worst Middle Eastern Airline
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I should have worked out that this airline would be a problem at booking. The Etihad website didn't accept my credit card so I had to book on Expedia same card and price with no issue. This is where it started as I was no longer an Etihad customer, simply a travel agent booking, a fact I was reminded of whenever I contacted Etihad. Could not change bookings and could not allocate seats on line. I had to ring Abu Dhabi from the USA to get seats allocated. Very tight seats and unfriendly staff on transatlantic flight. We were apparently 8 mins late for the inbound US flight, which would not have been an issue for any other airline. The US pre check that Etihad has is apparently the reason, but US border protection don't seem to check on other airlines maybe they know something we don't! Of course, this was now a revenue generating opportunity for the airline and they were happy to change us for two days later for 3800. Ironically, about the cost of a new airfare. It was actually cheaper to buy a new fare on Qatar, which is what we did. Avoid and pay the extra few dollars to travel Emirates, Qatar or Gulf. Royal Jordanian are also marginally better. I will avoid this airline in the future and recommend all fellow travelers follow suit.
LonghaulEconomy
On
Bydean
2nd Apr 16
      
Next Page►
 
1 2 3 4

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on Etihad Airways